This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
Engineer's profile picture

Ideas for programs

Started by Engineer, 17 February 2013 - 12:49 PM
Engineer #1
Posted 17 February 2013 - 01:49 PM
Hello,

Lately I am in a programming mood but I dont know what to make. Any Ideas for a program?
(I would say im an avarage programmer)

Thanks,

Engineer

Note: Please only leave suggestions.
GravityScore #2
Posted 17 February 2013 - 02:16 PM
Make Mario! :D/>
bjornir90 #3
Posted 17 February 2013 - 08:04 PM
I'm already making it :P/> Here's the post if you want to help : http://www.computercraft.info/forums2/index.php?/topic/10498-new-kind-of-game-need-help-with-graphics/page__pid__87704#entry87704
GravityScore #4
Posted 17 February 2013 - 08:10 PM
I'm already making it :P/> Here's the post if you want to help : http://www.computerc...7704#entry87704

:D/> Someone's finally making Mario! :D/> :D/>

Been waiting forever for this… :P/>
lieudusty #5
Posted 18 February 2013 - 09:47 AM
Make mineception!
bjornir90 #6
Posted 18 February 2013 - 06:55 PM
Make mineception!
Already done search on the program subforum :)/>
TheOutcast5 #7
Posted 18 February 2013 - 07:06 PM
Why don't you make a program which controls a factory or something.
Make mineception!
Do you really need to kill everything?
bjornir90 #8
Posted 18 February 2013 - 07:15 PM
If I do that it's to avoid to have a program twice and all the problem that comes along (copyright, credits etc etc) Not to be a dick about every idea… and this doesn't him I just let him know. And so lieudusty can use it :)/>
Hazrock #9
Posted 18 February 2013 - 07:33 PM
A couple things I would be working on if I had an ios cc emu:

A file compressor (using a proper algorithm, not just replacing 'print(' with '@pr' or the like)
A secure software distribution system (you can buy a program and it will only run on one computer)
A self-propagating, self-defending, self-aware mining turtle swarm.
Engineer #10