This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
SuicidalSTDz's profile picture

[Project Idea]Sudoku

Started by SuicidalSTDz, 10 March 2013 - 04:38 PM
SuicidalSTDz #1
Posted 10 March 2013 - 05:38 PM
I think it's about time for someone to make Sudoku in CC! Who's up for the challenge? I'm talking selective difficulties, random number generation, the whole 9 yards! I'm no pro at the Math Library so I would never dare to take on such a task. ^_^/> I'm also aware Orwell has made a sudoku generator, maybe one could use that and take it to the next level.
Azhf #2
Posted 10 March 2013 - 05:52 PM
lol whoever accepts good l;uck
Cranium #3
Posted 10 March 2013 - 07:09 PM
Actually, this is not a bad idea. If I were any good at sudoku i might take a stab at it, but i'm not super interested in destroying my mind with math.
oeed #4
Posted 10 March 2013 - 07:53 PM
Why hasn't this been done yet. Now, I'm not aware of the complexity of the maths, but I'm gona take a stab at it.
BigSHinyToys #5
Posted 10 March 2013 - 08:02 PM
I'm thinking a lot of math.random() should do it I will also be trying this … ow and yes I'm still here just not as active (work / life / other interferences.) You know how it is.
Dlcruz129 #6
Posted 10 March 2013 - 08:11 PM
Actually, this is not a bad idea. If I were any good at sudoku i might take a stab at it, but i'm not super interested in destroying my mind with math.

Counting to 9, real difficult math. :P/>/>

I wish everyone who tries this the best of luck!
Kingdaro #7
Posted 10 March 2013 - 08:20 PM
I tried. The first algorithm I came up with would get stuck 90 percent of the time, because of situations like this:

. . . . . . . . 1
. . . . . . . . 2
. . . . . . . . 9
. . . . . . . . 4
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ?