This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
vyse's profile picture

username/password registry login.

Started by vyse, 06 October 2014 - 08:24 PM
vyse #1
Posted 06 October 2014 - 10:24 PM
Hello computercrafters,

Today i am showing you a registry login program knowing that many many people have done this i tried my best to make it different.
I am really new to computercraft in fact like not even a week. But i have almost spent 48 hours into learning how to program, for some
reason i find i interesting. anyways to the program.

So first thing that will happen it will ask you to make a username.
[attachment=1901:2014-10-06_17.00.56.png]
Then a password.
[attachment=1902:2014-10-06_17.01.06.png]
And last time what color you wish to have as your Background.
[attachment=1903:2014-10-06_17.01.26.png]
After you are done registering it will say "new registry saved!"

Then it will go on and continue with the main part of the program.
[attachment=1905:2014-10-06_17.01.43.png]
The username and password.

so that is basically it for this program

things you can do to this program, one you can add on and have it be a lock for your main startup program or for your operating system( up to you).

List of what my goal is.
1.make a registry file 100%
2.have the option to select what you want your background color to be 100%
3.have it become hack proof 75% (tip: instead of running os.reboot() i would suggest do shell.run("startup") what this does is runs the computers startup and not the disks)
4.Effects 30%
5.multiple user logins 0% (i'm only able to have one right now i haven't tested having multiple yet).

People that gave me advice:
KingofGamesYami (helped me understand how to choose a background color)
Dragon53535 (gave me advice in making the registry work)

About pastebin i would add it to pastebin but im not sure if it would be any use to anyone so please comment if you want there to be a pastebin of it.