This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
Stekeblad's profile picture

FluxedSeeds - Automating FluxedCrystals2 - Update: Get seed file from anywhere!

Started by Stekeblad, 13 January 2016 - 06:35 PM
Stekeblad #1
Posted 13 January 2016 - 07:35 PM
So here's the program I wanted to post a few days ago!

It's called FluxedSeeds and is made to automate FluxedCrystals2 by Jaredlll08 witch normally would be quite expensive and require much space before you get to later game. With this program you can have quite a big farm with just one gem refiner!

This is my first program to be posted here but not my first program, it IS my first time alot of other things
(saving program data to file and loading it back, using the http api, using pcall and error to attempt to avoid crash or crash in a better way, starting a program with arguments …)

Download
Latest version: 2.5
Download:
pastebin get dgHKxdhc FluxedSeeds

Setup
The program is only a part of the setup:
1. You need some powered soil with automation upgrades
2. Vacuum hopper, vacuum chest, hopper hook or something else to collect the items
3. Feed the items to a gem cutter and then to a chest
4. This is the chest the program will work with
5. Configure FluxedSeeds (see more below)
6. Pull output from refiner and collect

Images
SpoilerSetup in world and normal running (it works with one cutter, but this is faster..)

Example setup without my program for full automation (don't forget to add filters to all gem cutters….)

How the program works
The program has a table that contains the different seed type and how many is needed to produce one item in the refiner. Then enough of a seed type is stored in the chest, the program moves that specific amount to another chest or a refiner (up to you). Because the mod allows you to change how many shards of each type you need, remove seeds and add your own, the program can be configured to match your configuration.

Changelog

before 2.5