This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
luminaryfive's profile picture

Menu System

Started by luminaryfive, 21 January 2016 - 06:21 AM
luminaryfive #1
Posted 21 January 2016 - 07:21 AM
I'm a complete noob when it comes to computercraft. I know how to edit programs premade to what i need but I don't know how to make it from scratch.

What I need is a Menu system using the advanced computers where I can turn a redstone signal on and off from diferent sides of the computer or using a insulated redstone conduit from ender io to trun machines on and off. I would also like to have it so when I have a menu option on to be green and off to be red. I am currently using a 3 * 4 Advanced monitor for the screen and would like to have the menu options centered on it. This whole system would be a waste if it wasn't clickable on screen so I would also like that to be a feature.

If some one could make this for me or if tthey know of one and post a link to it that would be very helpful.
Thank luminaryfive
Mr_Programmer #2
Posted 22 January 2016 - 02:34 PM
If you want to get into coding for your self (from scratch) then i would watch some youtube tuts or check out the tut section on the forums.
Instead of asking someone else to do it, you learn to do it, then if you ever need another program making, youll have a basic knowledge on how to start it off, youll only get better with time, there are loads of tuts on youtube on how to make a GUI and also how to implement the touch screen feature to your programs, not to mention, redstone is easy to do once you have the click events out of the way etc.

The best way i think to learn is to watch tuts and copy the code, once you done that, write it again but put your own twist on it from the knowledge you learnt from the tut.
wilcomega #3
Posted 22 January 2016 - 03:10 PM
Like Mr_Programming said,