(i give full permission for anyone to use my code for their own programs so long as they remember where it came from in the unlikely event that some one should ask, in shorter words give me credit please.)

Hello im Rhinehart_ im pretty new to scripting but ive made a few turtle programs, which are located here: http://pastebin.com/u/Rhinehart_
they are pretty basic as far as i can tell, all are for mining turtles, but i wanted to explain their purpose here anyway.

before i begin i would like to say that most of my programs require the user to define the parameters manually, i have worked a bit with passing variables between programs but i havent quite figured it out yet, if you would like to change my programs to make them do so feel free.

first we have the StripMiner program, this program digs a 1 * 3 tunnel in a straight line for a distance defined by how many torches it is given, every three meters it digs a branch 4 meters long to the right and left, whenever the turtle fills up 12 slots it places a chest and drops the items into it, it also will refuel itself if given the resources, the torches go in the last slot the chests in the 2nd to last and the fuel in the 3rd to last, the purpose of this program is to expose a substantial amount of blocks so that the player can follow behind and mine out the more valuable items. the length of the branches is configurable by changing x = 4 to however long you want it to be,

second we have the excavator program, this is very similar to the excavate api, though instead of mining one block for every meter it moves this program mines 3, along with the fact that instead of taking the materials back to where it started it simply drops them off and continues on its way, this is meant to make adding enderchest functionality easier in the future.