This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
spysean1499's profile picture

im a noob

Started by spysean1499, 16 March 2013 - 08:32 PM
spysean1499 #1
Posted 16 March 2013 - 09:32 PM
im a noob and i neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed help with:

monitors,modems,menu's AND MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
spysean1499 #2
Posted 16 March 2013 - 09:33 PM
dose anayone know how to set up a SYMPLEemail program
KaoS #3
Posted 16 March 2013 - 09:47 PM
you will need to post a more specific topic with a relevant title before we can assist you. include as many details as you can and we will ask if we need anything more
spysean1499 #4
Posted 16 March 2013 - 10:47 PM
how to i chang the title?
remiX #5
Posted 16 March 2013 - 10:57 PM
Click edit at the bottom right of the top post, click more options and you can change the title there
SuicidalSTDz #6
Posted 17 March 2013 - 04:00 AM
Just look at the wiki. We are not here to describe every little thing about modems, monitors, and such when the wik already does that
The_Awe35 #7
Posted 17 March 2013 - 04:59 AM
I have found the wiki to be not very thorough in some instances, and hard to follow. It may be easier for some who have previous coding experience, but I don't use it for most cases. There are alot of really good YouTube videos on ComputerCraft, I suggest you just search what you need help with and watch some of those.
LNETeam #8
Posted 17 March 2013 - 05:57 AM
im a noob and i neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed help with:

monitors,modems,menu's AND MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What you ask is quite broad, but I'll give it a go.

To begin, monitors and modems are all peripherals(along with printers and disk drives). A peripheral is something you can attach to a computer to allow more functionality to your computers. In the following sections, I'll describe them all and their uses:

How to use a peripheral: