This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
dmitchell94's profile picture

Bank System

Started by dmitchell94, 15 April 2013 - 05:21 PM
dmitchell94 #1
Posted 15 April 2013 - 07:21 PM
With CC-Bank being incomplete and its owner MIA for so long I am looking to find a new Bank system. I really liked the CC-Bank system just wished there was a Account management system were accounts could be opened/closed and withdrawals and deposits could be made and account history viewed. Love the ATM so you can make transactions on the go. I am just starting out trying to program things here and have a little experience from Roblox but i never was that good there. Was hoping for some help making this program or if someone wanted to make it for us since CC-Bank has gone inactive.

Basically the goal is to take CC-Bank (http://www.computercraft.info/forums2/index.php?/topic/7499-cc-bank-with-atm-eftpos-auth-server/) and complete it!
Spongy141 #2
Posted 15 April 2013 - 07:25 PM
Ok… so do you have a problem or not?
dmitchell94 #3
Posted 16 April 2013 - 12:10 PM
Well the program is incomplete and it is no longer being updated. I like the program and would like to complete it but do not know how.
Bubba #4
Posted 16 April 2013 - 01:53 PM
Check this site out: http://www.lua.org/pil/contents.html
It contains all you need to know about Lua and can help you out immensely.

ComputerCraft-wise you'll want to know about rednet and channels. Learning how to make a visually appeasing GUI would also be a plus, but is not necessary. Security and functionality > pretty GUI in my opinion.

You'll want to know a bit about encryption, decryption, and possibly hashing in order to carry out security demands. There are plenty of good resources on the net to help you out there.

The ComputerCraft wiki (accessible at the top of this page) is also a great tool.