This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
CrazyTech13's profile picture

Function Not Ending...

Started by CrazyTech13, 09 October 2013 - 12:54 PM
CrazyTech13 #1
Posted 09 October 2013 - 02:54 PM
Topic: Function Not Ending…

I'm making a desktop program that has a login and a menu and you scroll through it, but the function that doesn't close is the one that prints the scrolling arrow. I am a novice at this sort of stuff so I would love any help you could give me.

P.S. I'm not sure if I was supposed to post the whole argument here; I'm new :P/>
jamd315 #2
Posted 09 October 2013 - 04:39 PM
First, you should post your code. No one is going to steal it.
Next,
  1. Do you have an os.pullEvent() hung up somewhere?
  2. Is there a loop not working correctly?
  3. If you have a loop dependent on a variable, is the variable functioning properly?
Seriously though, post some code. ;)/>
Engineer #3
Posted 09 October 2013 - 05:29 PM
You can wait for multiple events. Check this tutorial out. And let us know if you get stuck again ;)/>

By the way, posting your code is a good habit if you have a question about your code :P/>
CrazyTech13 #4
Posted 09 October 2013 - 05:33 PM
Lol, well here's my code :P/>

function checkScroll6()

if Scroll == 6 then
term.setBackgroundColor(RColor)
term.setCursorPos(12,12)
term.write(">")
term.setBackgroundColor(colors.red)
term.setCursorPos(13,12)
term.write(" ")

else
term.setBackgroundColor(RColor)
term.setCursorPos(12,12)
term.write(" ")
term.setBackgroundColor(colors.green)
term.setCursorPos(13,12)
term.write(" ")

end