This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
wowquevvexx's profile picture

mining turtle help please

Started by wowquevvexx, 05 May 2012 - 05:41 PM
wowquevvexx #1
Posted 05 May 2012 - 07:41 PM
ok this is what imi trying to do im trying to set it up so i tell it to excavate 30 so it does then ones its full it comes back to starting place well then i want it to send out a redstone current untill its empty so i can use buildcraft to empty it then have it be told to start excavate 30 again please anyone and im really new at this so if you have a better way like without buildcraft or somthing that will do this for me please also please go step by step im really new at it
Lyqyd #2
Posted 06 May 2012 - 06:26 AM
Why not just put an obsidian pipe someplace and have it turtle.drop() everything in there, one slot at a time? That's what I have my mining turtles do.

But it would be something like:

redstone.setOutput("back", true)
while turtle.getItemCount(9) > 0 do
sleep(5)
end
redstone.setOutput("back", false)

Though, if you're using something higher than just a redstone engine, you might want to include some cooldown time in there.
wowquevvexx #3
Posted 07 May 2012 - 02:01 AM
im confused so waht your saying is have it put out a redstone current in back then tell it so when it has a redstone current at back so ones it full to drops its items to say to the left so a obsidain pipe can pick up then have it do excavate again if so or not please please please tell me exaclty command by command how to set it on a loop so ones its full it drops items then goes excavating again im really new at it
wowquevvexx #4
Posted 07 May 2012 - 02:06 AM
the post aboves directed to you
wowquevvexx #5
Posted 07 May 2012 - 02:26 AM
ok i just thought is there a way to do this if event full redstone back then if event empty excavate 30
if so please step by step by step im still trying to learn how to event get to the code thing
dirtywastegash #6