This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
Nesbro's profile picture

Computercraft,Pneumaticcraft Help

Started by Nesbro, 22 June 2014 - 10:17 PM
Nesbro #1
Posted 23 June 2014 - 12:17 AM
Trying to have my turtle interact with the pneumaticcraft air compressor to have it turn it off when it reaches a certain point in pressure and also have it refuel the compressor when it reaches to a certain amount. So that way I don't have to keep a constant eye on it. I am new to computer Craft so any help on how i should do this will be much appreciated! Thanks!
Edited on 22 June 2014 - 11:15 PM
KingofGamesYami #2
Posted 23 June 2014 - 02:56 PM
You want this page.

functions most likely to be used:

comp = peripheral.wrap( "side" ) --#wrap the compressor
comp.getPressure()  --#get the current pressure, can be compared directly or by storing in a variable
comp.getDangerPressure() --#get the dangerous pressure, could be compared to the getPressure() variable

Aside from this, you will also want to read up on loopsand if/then statements. You may also want to look at the term api if you want to display stuff.
Nesbro #3
Posted 25 June 2014 - 03:52 AM
Thanks! I ended up just using a simple command of detecting a redstone signal from the pressure Gauge tube. But now I will try what you told me to see if i can figure it out without using redstone, So that way i can have a smaller compact setup
Nesbro #4
Posted 25 June 2014 - 06:39 AM
Need more Help! I'm trying to get the turtle to detect the item count in slot 1 and if it equals to 0 i want it to suckDown to the chest below it and refill slot 1, but I can get it to grab the item below but it completely ignores the number of items in slot 1. It seems like its just ignoring everything but suckDown,
Bomb Bloke #5
Posted 25 June 2014 - 06:55 AM
Can't really comment on what you're doing wrong without seeing the code you're talking about.
KingofGamesYami #6
Posted 25 June 2014 - 03:59 PM