This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
KingMinecrafter's profile picture

Need help with sensor door.

Started by KingMinecrafter, 26 June 2014 - 01:22 PM
KingMinecrafter #1
Posted 26 June 2014 - 03:22 PM
Hi, im trying to work out a better way to keep my door open. right now it keeps it open for 5 sec, then turns off just long enough for the door to close then open agian.
I tried removing the sleep command to keep the redstone constant but it doesnt work. Also im trying to figuire out a better way of whitelisting people, instead of having to whitelist each player with a "long" code i want everyone on a seperate program and just write theyre name and it whitelists/blacklists them. im fairly new to this.

here is the code:

p = peripheral.wrap("right")
m = peripheral.wrap("top")
local whiteList = {}
local blackList = {}
m.clear()
--whiteList["Player1"] = true
whiteList["KingMinecrafter"] = true
whiteList["Falmaze"] = true
whiteList["hayboy2001"] = true
whiteList["ryguy6011"] = true
whiteList["cody1904"] = true
whiteList["SkeliWar"] = true
blackList[""] = true

function centerText(text)
m.setTextScale(1,9)
x,y = m.getSize()
x1,y1 = m.getCursorPos()
m.setCursorPos((math.floor(x/2) - (math.floor(#text/2))), y1)
m.write(text)
end

function white(playerName)
y2 = 3
m.setTextColor(1)
m.setCursorPos(1, 3)
centerText(" Welcome back")
m.setCursorPos(1, 5)
m.setTextColor(32)
centerText(" "..playerName.." ")
m.setCursorPos(1, 7)
m.setTextColor(1)
centerText("Door is now open")
rs.setBundledOutput("back", colors.lime)
sleep(2)
end

function black(playerName)
m.clear()
y2 = 3
m.setCursorPos(1, y2)
centerText("Blacklisted player: "..playerName.." Recognized, lockdown initiated")
rs.setBundledOutput("back", 0)
rs.setBundledOutput("back", colors.red)
end

function nobody(playerName)
m.clear()
y2 = 3
m.setCursorPos(1, y2)
centerText("Unrecognised player: "..playerName.." Please leave")
end

function reset()
end

while true do
sleep(1)