This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
enforcer4100's profile picture

Advanced door security system

Started by enforcer4100, 29 June 2014 - 07:24 PM
enforcer4100 #1
Posted 29 June 2014 - 09:24 PM
I have been trying to do something special with computercraft.
As a student I used to work in the pharmaceutical industry as a labworker.
In this lab we had those sterile zones where they kept their bacteria and in order to access them you had to use a keycard and a code in order to open the door. So I have been trying to design something similar by combining keycard code and using most of nanobobs touchscreen code. I have been working on this for a while and it has been overwhelming me a little bit.

--High Security Door System
--peripherals and redstone
--computer, not needed
c=peripheral.wrap("computer_1")
--monitor
m=peripheral.wrap("monitor_2")
--disk drive
d=peripheral.wrap("drive_0")

--redstone
redstoneSide="bottom"
--Code and ID
code="12345"
id="enforcer"
--Keypad input functions
inputs={}
function drawNumpad()
m.clear()
clearInput()
m.setBackgroundColor(128)
m.setCursorPos(2,1)
m.write("	 ")

m.setBackgroundColor(256)
m.setCursorPos(1,1)
m.write(" ")
m.setCursorPos(7,1)
m.write(" ")
m.setCursorPos(1,2)
m.write("	   ")

m.setBackgroundColor(32768)
m.setCursorPos(2,2)
m.write("1 2 3")
m.setCursorPos(2,3)
m.write("4 5 6")
m.setCursorPos(2,4)
m.write("7 8 9")
m.setCursorPos(2,5)
m.write("  0  ")

m.setBackgroundColor(256)
m.setCursorPos(1,3)
m.write(" ")
m.setCursorPos(1,4)
m.write(" ")
m.setCursorPos(1,5)
m.write(" ")
m.setCursorPos(7,3)
m.write(" ")
m.setCursorPos(7,4)
m.write(" ")
m.setCursorPos(7,5)
m.write(" ")

m.setBackgroundColor(32)
m.setCursorPos(6,5)
m.write("Ok")

m.setBackgroundColor(16384)
m.setCursorPos(1,5)
m.write("< ")

end

function inputNumber()
event,side,x,y=os.pullEvent("monitor_touch")
if x==2 and y==2 then
  digit=1
elseif x==4 and y==2 then
  digit=2
elseif x==6 and y==2 then
  digit=3