This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
bomber1949's profile picture

Open peripherals- tracking

Started by bomber1949, 22 July 2014 - 04:30 PM
bomber1949 #1
Posted 22 July 2014 - 06:30 PM
so, I'm new to computer craft, and open peripherals…
I play on a Multilayer server on the crack pack ATL
I killed a guy wearing terminal glass, which I though were the glasses from openblock…
I got messages from him saying he know my co-ords, due to his glasses…
he was right, he even said what I had in my hand ad inventory….
I went to spawn, and a random tp… he told me "there is no point in running i can find you"
he got banned for duping later that day-thank god

but what i want to know is how to program this,
all i know is i need the terminal glasses, terminal bride, and some computer craft stuff

I've looked for a tutorial on YouTube, but i can't find any and i can't understand at the technical talk from people in other forums
so I'm simply asking, if someone can tell me how to do, picture or very detailed explanation would be great, im 16 and i have no idea how to code, other than just play with worm and paint with computer craft, if there is even a YouTube video that explains it would be great

ps apologies in grammar and spelling, I'm dyslexic
Cranium #2
Posted 22 July 2014 - 06:32 PM
Moved to Ask A Pro.
hilburn #3
Posted 22 July 2014 - 07:54 PM
Frankly, no. Terminal glasses are tricky as hell, lacking a bunch of functionality you get from a terminal and monitor (such as getSize()) but at the same time add a lot of cool stuff, like being able to manipulate boxes and shapes on a pixel basis rather than per character block, being able to set transparencies etc. I really would not recommend starting your CC career with them.