This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
cockatoo2's profile picture

[LUA] Autocrafting Iron

Started by cockatoo2, 21 September 2014 - 04:55 PM
cockatoo2 #1
Posted 21 September 2014 - 06:55 PM
Hello guys and I am a noob with crafty turtles. Just thought I should start with that. I need someone to help me make a program that takes items from a chest above the crafty turtle, crafts the item and then puts it into the chest below. It will try to take 4 broken iron ores (Sky factory), and put them in the shape of a crafting bench, 2X2, and craft iron ore gravel. It will then be put into the chest below. But it won't even take items and try to craft if it can't even take the 4 items from the chest above.

Can someone PLEASE help me.
Lyqyd #2
Posted 21 September 2014 - 07:04 PM
Please post your current code and describe what you're stuck on, or list the full error message you're receiving.
cockatoo2 #3
Posted 22 September 2014 - 12:27 AM
Ok my current code is:

while true do
  recipes = {
    ["3004"] = {
	  count = 4,
	  map = {
	    [1] = true, [2] = true, [3] = false,
	    [5] = true, [6] = true, [7] = false,
	    [9] = false, [10] = false, [11] = false
	  }
    }
  }
  function craftRecipe(recipe)
    turtle.select(1)
    for k,v in pairs(recipe.map) do
	  turtle.select(k)
	  if v then
	    turtle.suckDown()
	    turtle.dropDown(turtle.getItemCount(k)-1)
	  end
    end
    turtle.select(1)
    turtle.craft()
    turtle.dropDown()
  end
  try = turtle.suckUp(4)
    craftRecipe(recipes["3004"])
    sleep(5)

end
and the error I am getting is: run:23: attempt to call nil

What am I doing wrong.
lebuildman #4
Posted 22 September 2014 - 02:41 AM
First of all: for k,v in ipairs(…

in pairs() don't seems to work…
Dog #5
Posted 22 September 2014 - 03:28 AM