This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
Hiran's profile picture

Top level multishell/bios override

Started by Hiran, 03 October 2014 - 11:13 AM
Hiran #1
Posted 03 October 2014 - 01:13 PM
When I started playing with PDA I've got irritated by one thing - 1 pda per one active program. If i want to have Door lock, turtle control and my base control thats already 3 devices in my inventory, and for me its way too much. Why 3 devices? Events are (almost) shell specific
Spoiler213 - 303 in multishell

-- Begin
parentTerm.clear()
setMenuVisible( false )
selectProcess( launchProcess( {
    ["shell"] = shell,
    ["multishell"] = multishell,
}, "/rom/programs/shell" ) )
redrawMenu()
-- Run processes
while #tProcesses > 0 do
    -- Get the event
    local tEventData = { os.pullEventRaw() }
    local sEvent = tEventData[1]
    if sEvent == "term_resize" then
	    -- Resize event
	    w,h = parentTerm.getSize()
	    resizeWindows()
	    redrawMenu()
    elseif sEvent == "char" or sEvent == "key" or sEvent == "paste" or sEvent == "terminate" then
	    -- Keyboard event
	    -- Passthrough to current process
	    resumeProcess( nCurrentProcess, unpack( tEventData ) )
	    if cullProcess( nCurrentProcess ) then
		    setMenuVisible( #tProcesses >= 2 )
		    redrawMenu()
	    end
    elseif sEvent == "mouse_click" then
	    -- Click event
	    local button, x, y = tEventData[2], tEventData[3], tEventData[4]
	    if bShowMenu and y == 1 then
		    -- Switch process
		    local tabStart = 1
		    for n=1,#tProcesses do
			    tabEnd = tabStart + string.len( tProcesses[n].sTitle ) + 1
			    if x >= tabStart and x <= tabEnd then
				    selectProcess( n )
				    redrawMenu()
				    break
			    end
			    tabStart = tabEnd + 1
		    end
	    else
		    resumeProcess( nCurrentProcess, sEvent, button, x, (bShowMenu and y-1) or y )
			    redrawMenu()
		    end
	    end
    elseif sEvent == "mouse_drag" or sEvent == "mouse_scroll" then