This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
Bunni1337's profile picture

Installing OS Help

Started by Bunni1337, 21 February 2015 - 06:08 AM
Bunni1337 #1
Posted 21 February 2015 - 07:08 AM
Hello, I am new to computercraft, its usually banned on my server. However several players came to me asking that I unban it. I have looked into it and only want to do this with an os. After some digging I found this one that seems to meet my needs:

http://www.computercraft.info/forums2/index.php?/topic/5658-os-xoxos-keep-your-server-safe/

It has / claims to do everything I want, but the instructions are kinda like a 12 year old or forginer typed them so like, I'm stuck on step 5. I seem to have it installed ect and can force it to run manually, but at the oint where i make it auto go on all computers, im lost. Its rather vague. An admin commented it looked well done, so I must be doing something wrong.

Can anyone help me with these instructions? I seem to be stuck on what it wants me to have the server id vs chat id and what goes where. I added the ids and passwords i think, but im so confused come round step 5. If im even doing step 4 properly. theres also a readme set of instructions, and a spoiler set on the main post. Following both I seem to have gotten to step 5, but cant make the os auto go. Someone help please… T_T This looks really neet and seems to solve my malicious issues.

Thanks in advance for any and all help

-Bunni
HPWebcamAble #2
Posted 21 February 2015 - 06:16 PM
It has / claims to do everything I want

What exactly is it that you don't want people doing in CC?
MKlegoman357 #3
Posted 21 February 2015 - 06:26 PM
What are the malicious things you are afraid of? As far as I know there are plenty of servers (Tekkit has CC) which run CC just fine without any CC-related maliciousness. Probably the only thing that CC can cause problems to is CC itself.