This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
MrRoboman4321's profile picture

Autospawning of wither

Started by MrRoboman4321, 18 April 2015 - 02:41 AM
MrRoboman4321 #1
Posted 18 April 2015 - 04:41 AM
Hello computercraft community! If theres something wrong with my question that I should fix, please do tell me, this is my first post on the forum.

I am in the final stages of FTB (Infinity), and I'm trying to get every last thing automated. One of the last things I need to accomplish is automating killing the wither to get the obscene amount of nether stars I need for Draconic Evolution. Naturally, as I am a programmer, I have decided to do this with CC and an advanced turtle. Everything in the program is working. However, it does not spawn the wither. When I hover over a wither skull, on the WAILA HUD, it shows "Wither Skeleton\n<ERROR>". This makes me thing there is some prevention in place to keep wither skeleton skulls from being placed by an entity other than a player. Am I correct about this, or should I go about placing the skulls with something other than turtle.place()? Thank you.

P.S.: The only reason I haven't provided code and a screenshot is I felt it was unnecessary. If you feel it is, I'm happy to post it. One last thing, CC 1.65 on Infinity 1.2.1.
Square789 #2
Posted 18 April 2015 - 09:14 AM
Maybe, some code really would help to solve this problem.

I don't know if turtles can do this but a skull can also be placed by a dispenser.
Also, the skull must be one of the last blocks placed.
flaghacker #3
Posted 18 April 2015 - 09:30 AM
Seriously?

turtle.place ()
Square789 #4
Posted 18 April 2015 - 09:51 AM
Maybe he set the skulls before he placed the soul sand…
H4X0RZ #5
Posted 18 April 2015 - 01:24 PM
Seriously?

turtle.place ()

@MrRoboman4321 even said that turtle.place() doesn't work.

Maybe he set the skulls before he placed the soul sand…
You should still be able to place them.