This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
Scorp's profile picture

Can't Seem to Find Issue

Started by Scorp, 20 June 2015 - 05:32 AM
Scorp #1
Posted 20 June 2015 - 07:32 AM
I am kinda new to programming and am attempting to create a button program running on direwolf20's button api, however, I get to what I think looks good, goto run it and get :55: attempt to call nil. I go back in to look but can't seem to find the issue. Any help would be great :)/>

Code can be found here: http://pastebin.com/NZ9uYSgb

I had a buddy help me modify direwolf's api to work with this, but for some reason it keeps failing at line 55.
Lyqyd #2
Posted 20 June 2015 - 04:57 PM
We'll need to see the modified button API as well, of course.

Though, as usual when anyone talks about modifying that 'API', I have to suggest that maybe a more flexible API (such as Touchpoint) would be easier to work with.
Creator #3
Posted 20 June 2015 - 05:41 PM
Are you sure you are calling the correct functions? Filltable1 dpes not seem very legit to me.

[In reference to the removed text: I mention my stuff when it's actually relevant and useful, rather than just spamming it everywhere. -L]
Edited on 20 June 2015 - 04:14 PM
Scorp #4
Posted 20 June 2015 - 06:56 PM
I have removed the "edited functions" from the API and it starts to work, all they were was the same function( i.e. fillTable() ) only repeated several times with the number after table, but doesnt cycle screens. or changed tables. I have also tried to use Touchpoint, but cant seem to get it to fully load on screen, as I am still trying to figure out how to use it lol. I am actually getting ready to give it a try again. The main thing I am wanting to do is go from "Main Menu" and be able to select 1 of 4 menus, and each menu option having a seperate menu.

Lyqyd, do you have a spotlight video of Touchpoint? would love to see it in action.
Lyqyd #5
Posted 20 June 2015 - 09:18 PM