This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
viking_petz's profile picture

open Peripherals and jabba barrel mod

Started by viking_petz, 24 August 2015 - 08:07 AM
viking_petz #1
Posted 24 August 2015 - 10:07 AM
Hi

I am new to the entire programing and forum using so Please bear with mee

I am trying to make a control room in my world where i want to read how much marterial i have at my holding bay in the cellar.

I want to use te get stored items command in lua it brings me alot of information but when i try to write a program it returns some kind of table and its random number

is there anyone that have a program already written that can take care of it and send information trough wired modem

Petz

Ps sorry if there is a thread already for the subjekt
Lyqyd #2
Posted 24 August 2015 - 03:35 PM
Moved to Ask a Pro.
KingofGamesYami #3
Posted 24 August 2015 - 04:23 PM
Use textutils.serialize and print that result instead of printing the table.

local tbl = whateverwayyougetthetable()
print( tbl ) --#prints table: #####
print( textutils.serialize( tbl ) ) --#prints the contents
viking_petz #4
Posted 24 August 2015 - 05:58 PM
King of Games Yami

You are awesome thanks

it works Next thing

Now i get all the information from the table like

mod_id
raw Name
Max size
dmg
qty
id
ore dict
display name
and name

is it possible to print only display name

and qty and prefferbel in that sequense.

there will proberly be more questions later. hope i will not be a nauseance

that code will that be able to print all tables ?? more for future coding ?

i want to try out sending the information from each computer instorage room and send it to a local computer in control room…
this i am gonna play around with and then ask question for this subjekt later

Have a nice eveing peps..

petz
H4X0RZ #5
Posted 24 August 2015 - 09:45 PM
//Offtopic