This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
albyalex96's profile picture

computer-pneumatic control

Started by albyalex96, 19 August 2016 - 01:46 PM
albyalex96 #1
Posted 19 August 2016 - 03:46 PM
hi guys :D/>
this is my first time i've been messing around with computercraft and touchscreen control. i found it really cool.
i'm creating a program which allows me to automatically turn on/off flux compressors by reading the pressure on a "pressure tube". however, i've encountered a problem: i can't get the monitor to update . In other terms i want the program to get every 2 seconds ( for example ) the amount of pressure and consider turning on/ off the generators. i want also see on the monitor the current pressure. i've tried using a " while true do " loop but i can't get it working because of a computer crash ( i mean that the advanced computer suddenly shut down ). in case of "high pressure" i want also a " restart button " which allows me to repeat the measure and eventually turn on the generators . i post the pastebin code of the program : http://pastebin.com/0MyVLQ9G. i use dw20's button api ( pastebin code of the button api : pastebin.com/99rFvRgE )
sorry for my bad english :unsure:/>

ps. i would like also having a vertical bar showing me the amount of pressure and a red horizontal line indicating the threshold.
thanks a lot :D/>
BrunoZockt #2
Posted 20 August 2016 - 04:56 PM
Hey,
I'd like to help you, but your pastebin link isn't working because the content was removed.
Please post a new link here or if your problem is solved, add a "[solved]" to the title.

And I'm new to this forum too and not sure but I think that it's only for help when you can't solve problems yourself. So first try the thing with the indicator bars out yourself, and if you don't get it done, ask for help again.

Bruno
KingofGamesYami #3
Posted 20 August 2016 - 07:14 PM