This is a read-only snapshot of the ComputerCraft forums, taken in April 2020.
Raron70's profile picture

Refueling Function Help

Started by Raron70, 19 December 2012 - 03:02 PM
Raron70 #1
Posted 19 December 2012 - 04:02 PM
hello i am new to computercraft
i made a program that automatic refuel the turtle
but it wont work

here the script

function fuel()
if turtle.getFuelLevel <= 5 then
turtle.select(12)
turtle.refuel(1)
turtle.select(1)
end
end
Edited by
ChunLing #2
Posted 19 December 2012 - 04:14 PM
What happens?
anonimo182 #3
Posted 19 December 2012 - 04:27 PM
hello i am new to computercraft
i made a program that automatic refuel the turtle
but it wont work

here the script

function fuel()
if turtle.getFuelLevel <= 5 then
turtle.select(12)
turtle.refuel(1)
turtle.select(1)
end
end
Don't forget to call the function
remiX #4
Posted 20 December 2012 - 12:28 AM
I think turtle.refuel(1) only uses one of the items in the slot, remove the 1 to use all the items in the desired slot. But you didn't really state what happens
Raron70 #5
Posted 20 December 2012 - 05:23 PM
oh the turtle wont fuel it self
Raron70 #6
Posted 20 December 2012 - 05:31 PM
one more thing how to add code tags?
theoriginalbit #7
Posted 20 December 2012 - 05:32 PM
use

without the spaces of course. :)/>
Orwell #8
Posted 20 December 2012 - 05:33 PM
put under the code and
 above. (I give them in that order so that I don't trigger it myself).

Edit: you ninja...
Lyqyd #9
Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:09 PM
Come now, gents, surely it's not that hard to simply type [co<b></b>de] and , is it?
ChunLing #10
Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:16 PM
Clever use of empty tags, there.

Okay, the expected behavior of this function is that, when you call it, if the turtle has a fuel level of 5 or less, it will select slot 12 and attempt to burn one item in that slot as fuel, then it will select slot 1.